Senator Brian Feldman Endorses David Blair for County Executive

Rockville, Md., June 2, 2022 -- David Blair, Democratic candidate for Montgomery County Executive, has earned the endorsement of District 15 Maryland State Sen. Brian Feldman, who has served Montgomery County in Annapolis since 2003.

“I am proud to endorse David Blair for County Executive,” Feldman said. “David has the experience and ambition to set big goals and follow through for results that are necessary to be an effective County Executive. With David's strong leadership skills, Montgomery County can address the pressing issues facing our residents.”

Feldman is the Vice Chair of the Senate Finance Committee, where he has been critical to expanding health care coverage for Marylanders and requiring more fair prescription drug pricing. Feldman’s success expanding Maryland’s biotechnology sector, creating green jobs, increasing renewable energy goals, advocating for individuals with developmental differences and updating and modernizing Maryland’s corporate, business and insurance laws has made him one of Montgomery County’s most effective state legislators.

Feldman has sponsored several landmark pieces of legislation, including the Maryland Clean Energy Jobs Act, legislation enshrining the protections of the Affordable Care Act into Maryland law, the Maryland Easy Enrollment Health Insurance Program, the Maryland Metro/Transit Funding Act and the Maryland Electricity Service Quality and Reliability Act.

“Senator Feldman has been an effective and exceptional leader for Montgomery County residents,” Blair said. "I am grateful for his endorsement and look forward to working with him and utilizing his valuable experience to help our County reach its potential."

Feldman represents District 15, which includes Poolesville, Barnesville, Darnestown, Travilah, and parts of Potomac, North Potomac, Germantown, and Clarksburg.

Other endorsers of Blair include Councilmember and Lieutenant Governor candidate Nancy Navarro, District 15 State Del. Lily Qi, the Sierra Club, the Greater Capital Area Association of REALTORS (GCAAR), Former County Councilmember Valerie Ervin, Maryland Senate Majority Leader Nancy King (District 39), State Senator and Vice Chair of the Education, Health, and Environmental Affairs Committee Cheryl Kagan (District 17), and City of Gaithersburg Mayor Jud Ashman.

The Democratic Primary election for Montgomery County Executive is July 19, 2022. Make a plan to vote now!